• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Ahmedabad

  •      
  • 1, 2, 3 Ground Floor, Mardia Plaza, CG Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad
  • Landmark:  Near Associated Petrol Pump, Opposite Reliance House

Reviews of Tomato's

first reviewed by kartik203

Review Highlights

  • Must Visit in A'bad

    Try and book your table in advance speciallly on weekends..Not sure if they have advance booking...Try and avoid waiting

  • scudd1 scudd1
  • Must Visit in A'bad Dec 05, 2013

    After a long road trip we decided to have an awesome dinner in TOMATO'S, always heard from friends they have good food but....after we got the table we said what a place, WOW and after we ordered we had to say BURRRP. Super food, super drinks ,and very attentive staff, just that the place was a little crowded as it was a weekend, so the order was a little slow but worth waiting ...Little expensive but its worth every penny if you are with your friends...Keep it up TOMATO'S CHEERS

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • cocolarsen cocolarsen
  • Tomato, Tomato Sep 25, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I agree with most of the reviewers. With a great theme (Classic Americana) and super fun mock-tail bar - this place is superb to please even the pickiest eater in your group. We had the crispy chicken.

  • entree entree
  • Nothing Special Jun 11, 2013

    Punjabi food - Tava Paneer and Angoori Panner - was good.

    Butter Milk - We had a hard time finding butter milk in the water!!

    Tomatoes have received an award for their Mexican food and they serve Tacos with Cabbage as an ingredient - Originally it is Lettuce. Ain't it?

    Printing on their plates is done with some stinky ink or whatever chemical it is.

    Not to forget about the roaches (small one) and bugs you may encounter during your visit.

  • simbly_menon simbly_menon
  • A Pub Feeling In Gujarat! Jun 07, 2013

    This is one of my favorite places in Ahmedabad. Having come to Ahmedabad from Chandigarh, I found this place to be as close as it can get to an authentic pub/bar. Great food, great drinks, fantastic music and good service - The only thing that's missing is alcohol, if you're not a teetotaler. :-)

    They even serve free popcorn for you to chew on till your order comes. Definitely try the red sauce Arabiatta Pasta here!

  • TheTasteTest TheTasteTest
  • fond memories Jan 31, 2013

    Have been to this place several times now. Went there as college students, then working professionals, as a couple, for family outings, group celebrations.... The place is great for everything. The marilyn Monroe, JFK, bright colors, loud music and other themed things would make you fall in love with the place. Especially love the place for the music that they play. It generally is the songs that we used to listen to as school going kids. Thus the music takes you back to those days of carefree living.
    Try mexican hot pot pasta arrabiata, cheesy bread crumb rolls, cheese fondue... Being vegetari
    ... read more

  • lemontart lemontart
  • Amazing food.... Dec 24, 2012

    Have been at least seven times. Love the kebab platter, and the punjabi chicken dishes. We try a new one every time. And yes, when I do get married, hopefully in Ahmedabad, I'm going to get Tomato's to cater my wedding!

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: janvi patel, Public Relations Manager, on Dec 25, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We Would be more then happy to cater you.
    Thank you.
  • quirkJuice quirkJuice
  • Good place Aug 28, 2012

    Good place,good ambience and food makes you drool :D Try mexican hot pot here =)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: janvi patel, Public Relations Manager, on Aug 28, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Very well said....Thank You so much.
  • bajajhiteshster bajajhiteshster
  • Indulge In YourSelf. Aug 27, 2012

    This is the 3rd time I have been here.Every time with different type of people.

    This time i wanted to have a place where food is equally important to good time spent with the person.And This place proved to me right.

    Went for a lunch with my love, wanted to spent good time over food and talk. They provided me the ambiance where we were totally into our talk only. No disturbance or so.

    Will like to visit again and again.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: janvi patel, Public Relations Manager, on Aug 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Mr Hitesh thank you so much for appreciating the very minute you spend there.Would love to have you over again.Thanx once again.
  • muke12 muke12
  • Horrible; Not like before Aug 27, 2012

    Tomato`s at one time was my best restaurant and i would be excited to go there.. but after my recent visit there. its a shame..
    The table in the corner stinks drastically, there were no cloth napkins was given tissue papers, had to ask for water 4 times as the waiters were busy running up n down...
    We ordered the nachos; result chips were soft and the salsa was watery.. Pizza was good.. Ordered the mexican rice n curry; result it came fter 40 min that too super cold..
    I feel the place needs some help...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: janvi patel, Public Relations Manager, on Aug 27, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    I am very sorry to hear the complain.Will work on the issues and improve it.Thank you so much for sharing you experience.Would appreciate if you can give me your contact no and name please.Once again sorry from the management.
  • AbhishekSheth_ AbhishekSheth_
  • Maxican Tomato Aug 24, 2012

    Just went there on a sunday and belive me we were served by amazing maxican food here . .All maxican food was delicious . .Even Pizzas were awesome too . .And staff response was also great :)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: janvi patel, Public Relations Manager, on Aug 24, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Mr Sheth,thank you so much...for appreciating the food.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Ahmedabad : All Zones| Old City | Rest of Ahmedabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Ahmedabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :